Coverart for item
The Resource The progeny : a novel, Tosca Lee

The progeny : a novel, Tosca Lee

Label
The progeny : a novel
Title
The progeny
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Tosca Lee
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee brings a modern twist to an ancient mystery surrounding the most notorious female serial killer of all time. A fast-paced thriller for fans of Ted Dekker's The Books of Mortals, Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code, and BBC America's hit series Orphan Black. Emily Jacobs is the descendant of a serial killer. Now, she's become the hunted. She's on a quest that will take her to the secret underground of Europe and the inner circles of three ancient orders--one determined to kill her, one devoted to keeping her alive, and one she must ultimately save. Filled with adrenaline, romance, and reversals, The Progeny is the present-day saga of a 400-year-old war between the uncanny descendants of "Blood Countess" Elizabeth Bathory, the most prolific female serial killer of all time, and a secret society dedicated to erasing every one of her descendants. A story about the search for self filled with centuries-old intrigues against the backdrop of atrocity and hope"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lee, Tosca Moon
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.E3487
LC item number
P76 2016
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Descendants of the House of Bathory
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Secret societies
  • Serial murderers
  • FICTION / Suspense
  • FICTION / Christian / Suspense
Label
The progeny : a novel, Tosca Lee
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1657473
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Howard Books hardcover edition.
Extent
322 pages
Isbn
9781476798691
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015028894
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustration
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1657473
  • (OCoLC)949902841
Label
The progeny : a novel, Tosca Lee
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1657473
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Howard Books hardcover edition.
Extent
322 pages
Isbn
9781476798691
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2015028894
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustration
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1657473
  • (OCoLC)949902841

Library Locations

    • Chelmsford Public LibraryBorrow it
      25 Boston Road, Chelmsford, MA, 01824, US
      42.5945374 -71.3516266
Processing Feedback ...